danaxrm.blogg.se

100 fps in cs 1.6 config nvidia
100 fps in cs 1.6 config nvidia








100 fps in cs 1.6 config nvidia
  1. #100 fps in cs 1.6 config nvidia drivers#
  2. #100 fps in cs 1.6 config nvidia driver#

Sys-devel/automake: 1.4_p6, 1.5, 1.6.3, 1.7.9-r1, 1.8.5-r3, 1.9.6-r2, 1.10ĬONFIG_PROTECT="/etc /usr/kde/3.5/env /usr/kde/3.5/share/config /usr/kde/3.5/shutdown /usr/share/X11/xkb /usr/share/config /var/bind"ĬONFIG_PROTECT_MASK="/etc/env.d /etc/env.d/java/ /etc/gconf /etc/php/apache2-php5/ext-active/ /etc/php/cgi-php5/ext-active/ /etc/php/cli-php5/ext-active/ /etc/revdep-rebuild /etc/terminfo /etc/udev/rules.d"įEATURES="distlocks metadata-transfer sandbox sfperms strict unmerge-orphans userfetch"

#100 fps in cs 1.6 config nvidia drivers#

fglrx drivers not good enough or something? The game works flawlessly in windows with the same hardware. I would have figured my video card being an X1700 would be able to handle CS no problem, being made maybe 8 years after CS 1.6 was released. Which is strange because cl_showfps still says I am around 71 most of the time (or in this test around 100). In CS I also set max_fps to 100, but when I do net_graph 1 it shows my FPS is hovering between 15-30. I am unaware if there is a similar option in CS / Steam.

#100 fps in cs 1.6 config nvidia driver#

In my catalyst control center (ATI driver application) I have "Wait for vertical refresh" set to always off (maximum performance). I have it set to use OpenGL in the game options, and it's the same thing if I'm on 32-bit or 16-bit. I turned on cl_showfps and it says I am at around 71 fps most of the time, but it's always pretty choppy, I mean, it's not horrible, but definately not playable in a serious way.

100 fps in cs 1.6 config nvidia

Video (watching movies even at fullscreen) works perfectly fine. Wine 0.9.51 from portage, ati-drivers 8.433 from portage, eselect has my ATI set for opengl, glxinfo says "direct rendering: Yes". Posted: Wed 1:44 pm Post subject: Counter-strike 1.6 fps is very low Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players Gentoo Forums :: View topic - Counter-strike 1.6 fps is very low










100 fps in cs 1.6 config nvidia